May I please take along,
The coffee mug from Rome I got,
And the perfume, expensive one,
The movie star which had endorsed?

The paintings all original ones,
Shipped in especially from New York,
The Diamond Studded wallet too,
that set the whole family talk.

The chocolates, finest from England,
The watch, exclusive from Japan,
My favourite novels and Cd’s,
The carpet brought in from Iran.

If not all these, at least my pride,
kindly allow me to carry,
Badgets, credits, certificates,
My prizes all and my trophies.

Gizmos,Gadgets that all envy,
The souvenirs I gathered on way,
On journeys made around the globe,
Will my world credit card work there?

What was that? Did you just say no?
but baggage for a trip must stay,
If its excess,at least a few,
Oh please, oh please, tell me I may.

“Your Journey is a Final One,
Your rules are those that are forbade,
Sorry, no baggage that you want,
Only Transactions that you made.

Transactions that would profit you,
Or ones which put you in Distress,
Your credits will multiply more,
But Debits any,will make less.

Please don’t take Dollars or Euros,
For they do not activate there,
Hope you’ve arranged our currency,
to make you happy all the way.

Good Deeds are the coins you will need,
Transactions of deeds that gave joy,
To your Lord, Parents and others,
In that World, deeds are your envoy.

It’s too late now to think of this,
You must go with me there indeed,
Possessions, yours, if any at all,
Are sent already, your good deeds.”

                                                           ——- Sadia Batool Zaidi

What do you think?

Tag Cloud

