Name: Fatema Merchant

From: UAE

Ummul Ai’mmah
If what befell me befell the daylight,
It would turn itself to the the darkness of night.
I have been named Ummul A’immah, not in vain.
In total I have suffered all of their pain.

My husband Ali had his Khilafat snatched
In the same way that Fadak was taken.
It is the matter of a right, not land or a seat.
Our pleas were unheard, their hearts unshaken.

My darling Hassan faced love’s betrayal
Poisoned to death by his trusted wife
I too was killed by those who I loved.
My Baba’s Ummat took away my life!

In the land of Karbala, a request was answered,
By an arrow that sliced through the sky
At one time, my Mohsin, died under a door.
Hussain too, has had a child die.

Faced by the shameless usurpers of Khilafat
I stood and spoke for my right.
My son Ali, shares that with me.
He has suffered many a plight.

My Baqir and Sadiq endured a lot,
And came to rest in my protection
But what an Ummat, that won’t leave us in peace,
Our graves and shrines faced destruction.

Moosa, the seventh, lived in isolation
He was locked up and kept hidden away.
I too was deserted by the so called Ummat,
I spent alone every night and day.

Ali, his son, saw his Mayyit untended
Until someone could spare some time.
My father’s body lay while elections were held ;
Me alone on my doorstep crying…

My Taqi and Naqi have been done an injustice
By even their follower and friends
They are unrecognised, their glory ignored,
No one shall know me either, till the world ends.

When Hassan Askari lay on his deathbed
His concern was for his small son.
I too left the world heavy of heart
Worried about my little ones.

The doors of Madina, at one time did I knock,
It was Wilayat that I was trying to save.
My Mahdi does the same at your door every Friday
Your support it is that he does crave,

To come out and help him stop the injustice.
To help him with what he must do,
Till now, like for me,the doors remain closed,
To open them is up to you…

If what befell me befell the daylight,
It would turn itself to the the darkness of night.
I have been named Ummul A’immah, not in vain.
In total I have suffered all of their pain.

What do you think?

Tag Cloud

