By Taher Adel

Patiently waiting, dead set eyes and anticipating that final Sun Rise
Yet here I weave each second by second into years but why?

Because I find his signs written in me before books
Signs of a promise that was once made
A promise of a Mahdi, A Mashiach, a final Messiah
Signs will follow suit from the verses of Isaiah to the pages of Jeremiah
Yet they still and will eventually call me a liar?

The earth grows cold and the skies turn grey and their goes past another day
Yet here I weave each second by second into years but why?

Because I feel your presence growing between the thorns giving life in a bloom
Your presence is like an ever orbiting moon
I can only embrace how wonderful you ought to be
With the grace of Fatima and Ali’s bravery?
Written in you like the living prose of poetry
Martyrs have had their wings clipped before they could fly
Just so you could appear like a crescent in a bright day’s sky
And ‘nadi ali’an mathhar alaja’ib’ remains their final cry

Oceans flow and winds come by yet nothing is breathed between you and I
Yet here I weave each second by second into years but why?

Because I was born to serve before I was born to live
Serving at the doorway of hope, with all my heart to give
Just like the Sun throwing its light upon the skies
I gift these arms and every blink of my eye
Waiting for the day I could finally taste the air
When the horizon crowns the Mahdi, as the world but stares
As I gift my heart in allegiance to Mohammed’s Final Heir.

Comments on: "Weaving Each Second By Second" (1)

  1. Soldier of the Mahdi (ATFS) said:

    Beautiful poetry which inspires…..
    Al ajjal ya mawla…

What do you think?

Tag Cloud

